Channels sends email notiﬁcations when connectivity issues are encountered with your service. These emails are automatic and are sent to the address listed in your account. Notiﬁcations may include requests to restart your LightSpeed Server, change your Lightspeed Password, or log users out of Lightspeed so that Channels can download orders.
The most common Email Notifications are:
- Password Expired sent when the Lightspeed password used by the Channels app expires and needs to be updated.
- Unresponsive server sent when Lightspeed stops responding for a period of more than 10 minutes.
- Too many users logged in when a Lightspeed User license is not available and Channels needs to create customers and sales in Lightspeed Onsite.
These emails are sent after Channels encounters the problem for ten minutes, and are sent again every ten minutes until the problem is resolved. Some problems like an unresponsive server can seem irregular. For example if a computer is set to sleep in the middle of the night, or insufficient RAM causes time-out errors. This results in emails being sent anywhere between hours and days apart.
Please refer the links above for more info. Contact support if you have difficulty resolving any of these problems.
Article is closed for comments.