When needed, you may delete a product manually in the Magento Admin area. If you are a power user, do not delete products directly from the Magento database.
As mentioned in big bold letters earlier, it is essential that products are not deleted from your point of sale and that best practices are followed. You may archive products instead or mark them as "non-current".
The Archived/Non-Current Product Action controls what happens when a product is archived or has the webstore tag removed. This setting is set to ignore by default. Please set to Delete if you prefer to have products removed.
There are three approved methods for deleting products via integration.
You can delete any product from Magento by unchecking “Sell on WebStore” on the Product card. The product will be deleted from Magento during the next sync. Depending on your data volume, the time may vary.
You can delete products from Magento in bulk by using the same process as Bulk Update but by unchecking “Web” while updating products. This will delete the products from Magento during the next sync.
The Delete Tool
The Delete Tool can be found in Channels Settings at Accumula.co. This tool should only be used in special circumstances when a single or matrix product has uploaded to Magento incorrectly.
When entering a SKU in the Delete Tool, the SKU and any associated Child Products will be deleted from Magento then automatically re-uploaded on the next sync.
IMPORTANT! It is critical that no other delete method be combined with the Delete Tool. It will cause errors in Magento that may stop the integration from functioning.